Still Waiting on Baby…

June 9, 2010

No news to report at this end – it’s a little disconcerting having something this big looming in your life and not knowing exactly when it will be happening. The only other significant, somewhat intimidating life event in my past I can think to compare it to is taking the bar exam. That was a little different in that:

a) I knew in advance both when it would be taking place and how long it would last

b) I will not be bringing a bunch of extra #2 pencils this time around

c) There will hopefully be fewer lawyers in attendance (if I’m not the only lawyer in the delivery room, I think we can safely assume that something has gone terribly amiss)

d) To the best of my recollection, I was not naked from the waist down when I took the bar exam

On a totally unrelated note, I just returned from the food store, where the woman in front of me bought 2 gallons of skim milk, a large bag of ballpark peanuts, a single-serving packet of Utz cheese balls, and 6 bottles of La Choy soy sauce. Wouldn’t you just love to know what’s on the dinner menu at her house tonight?

2 Responses to “Still Waiting on Baby…”

  1. Julia Says:

    LOL I often wonder what people must think some day’s when I go shopping and buy the oddest combination of things. Hopefully baby doesn’t keep you waiting too lon.

  2. Suzanne Says:

    Ha ha, this is pretty much how I felt about my PhD defense, except with less #2 pencils. Best of luck to you while you play the waiting game.


Leave a Reply

