School’s Out for Summer

June 4, 2010

I have about an hour of work left before my 13-week maternity leave starts, and I feel almost exactly like I did as a kid on the last day of school (the fact that my last day of work is falling in June is undoubtedly contributing to the sense of déjà vu).

Granted, back in the days of Trapper Keepers and those little supplemental eraser caps that went on the pencils of the particularly mistake-prone, my summer vacations didn’t involve onesies, diapers, or actually bringing a brand-new person into the world. I don’t recall being quite this massive back then, either, though I should double-check with Eric on that – we did make an awful lot of trips to Dairy Queen in the summer months.

Leave a Reply

