Hail Preggo, Full of Grace

April 2, 2010

I am a klutz at the best of times, but appending a huge belly to me has not done me any favors. Particularly since, in the last month alone, I have put on 7.5 lbs – just a shade less than I’ve gained throughout the entire rest of the pregnancy so far.

The Olive appears to be on some sort of growth spurt. That’s what I tell myself, anyway. I’m sure the accelerated weight gain has nothing whatsoever to do with the fact that Dairy Queen recently re-opened for the season – the Peanut Buster Parfaits have all been consumed for strictly medicinal reasons (baby needs her calcium).

I lumber around the house and scare the cats. I get water all over myself when I do the dishes. I have no idea what’s going on with the lower half of my stomach and only a passing acquaintance with my feet. My belly button has stretched into a very unhappy-looking frown. I feel a lot like the Stay-Puft Marshmallow Man in Ghostbusters.

The next few months should be interesting. I can tell Eric is excited.

Leave a Reply

